A Cry of the Unborn.

image

I was nowhere
Before you made me
Maybe an idea
Whose time wasn’t ripe
But now am here
Should I call you mom?

From that moment of passion
Made of love and lust
From desire and the crave
I received my summons
And now that am here
Should I call you mom?

I formed in your womb
A being of your being
I smiled and kicked
I wriggled and cried
I was one with you
Should I call you mom?

Your voice calmed me down
Your hysteria made me protective
As a flesh of your flesh
I was because you were
Thriving off your moods and emotions
Should I call you mom?

Soon my home was polluted
Excessive caffeine; detergent
And a visit to the quack
I could tell the change in tolerance
Yet I trusted your protection
Should I still call you mom?

That was before the blow
Hard and consistent suffocation
My crib infested in vermin
I felt dizzy
And knew I would sleep
Should I call you mom?

I never woke up again
My flesh, your flesh
Pure in its innocence
Was sliced and defiled
You put me in plastic bags
Should I still call you mom?

Afterwards I was discarded
My hopes of seeing you, gone
My life depending on you,
Terminated
I was alone, rejected
With the soul of my soul
Should I still call you mom?

Mom, You gave me life
Then snatched it away
You judged my worth
And saw none in it
You played god with my soul
Should I still call you mom?

My cry will reach the heavens
To the parents who will have me
My absence will leave a hole
One your soul will never fill
And when we meet again, I will ask
Should I still call you mom?

Ooko Victor.

4 thoughts on “A Cry of the Unborn.

Have your say...

