Let me Be

Me
I have been for your amusement
Roaming the world for you
Caring and catering
Worrying and racking
Yet today I ask of you
Let me be myself!

Let me be myself
Let me be for me
For my mind and my conscience
For my thrills and uncertainties
Let me be this once!

Cant you see?
That my world stands inverted
For you and your pleasures?
Can you not see
My world wails defiled
Denied all sense of privacy?

Let me exist
Oh, please I insist!
Give me the space
To listen to my heart beat
To feel my blood flow in my veins

Let me feel my thoughts
And savor my consciousness
Let me rise and rise
On this day and the next
Let me be myself

Please,
Just this one time
Let me be myself
To live for me
Some peace of mind
Let me be Myself

Ooko Victor
Inspired by 3 Doors Down

One thought on “Let me Be

Have your say...

