One Wish.

image

If I had one wish
The will to keep you on leash
I would jump on it without a thought
For thinking has eroded all we got
Leaving us nothing but sore memories
Reveries that know not boundaries

I would listen to my heart
And discern all fears of hurt
I would lock them in a safe past
Only mentioning to draw inspiration
Motivation from condemnation

If I had one wish
I would take my time to fish
And draw from the water
The best I can gather
I would rake through pages
Of sages for worthy adages
Albeit to keep you
My entire doings about you.

I would jumping on every hunch
That seeks to keep you drawn
Like a bandwagon I would steer it
Hearts and flowers at every turn
Sweet tidbits that tickle the soul

With that one wish
I would plant on your face
A thousand smiles that radiate grace
Leaving you glowing and vibrant
The traces of lasting mirth

All these I wish
Huddled in my humble abode
For gone you already are
Your gaze fixed on the yonder
Leaving me the poor beggar
With hardly a horse to ride.

Ooko Victor.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “One Wish.

  1. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he truly bought me lunch as I identified it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

    Like

Have your say...

