The Wild Card

image

When we set sail
Eager with vigor
To hit on the nail
And Seal this box of love
For a happily ever after
You were mellow
I was solid
The intense passion
Our convenient Holocaust

Thoughts of you
Overwhelmed my being
Desire for you
A constant craving
I wanted you
I needed to have you
And my heart
Forever restless
An eternity beyond reach

You reached out
Back at me
And urged me on
Engulfed by your own
The passion you said
Was one you never felt
One you wanted to keep
And one to never let go

How would we turn out?
I prodded
We are perfect together
You reassured
The dawn of your dreams
The answers to your questions
I loved listening
I enjoyed every word
Desperate I was
To nurture this bud
To water the tree
And watch it transform

Sleep never came easy
Hanging up was murder
The voice on the other end
the lifeline I held onto
I gobbled it down
A syllable after the other
The laughter; the determination
That sobered up my mornings
And lulled down my nights
What more could I need?

Yet one day I found it
That bit that could not fit
That imperfection we all did miss
And one that cast on us
The greatest shadow of doubt
Shredding all solid hope
Of A future with us as one

What defined us
Was the carnal passion
And the fascination
Of its impending realization

What kept us going
Was the unrestricted cravings
The acute need for sensuality
And nothing about personality
The lewd graphics we floated about
A disconnect from priority
In a union destined for the knot

I am at sea
Seeking to confound
To find a foothold
In the midst of marshy ground
To draw the path that leads to us

A future where talk of ‘We’ is certain.

Ooko Victor.

One thought on “The Wild Card

  1. Write much more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you can be giving us something informative to read?

    Like

Have your say...

