Voice of You

image

Waking up is mundane
Opening my eyes
To a bright new day
Fills my heart with
Optimism
Yet it is your voice
That gives this day
The color
And joy I need
To make it fun
And fill my heart
With spasms of joy

At work
Life gets busy
At times
Am lost in the bustles
I forget
That life can also be warm
Can also be cheerful
As it always is
Whenever am with you
It can be peaceful
And less demanding
Yet constantly reassuring
Just as your voice is

In traffic
The world is a madhouse
Timelessness a bore
And a mile
Synonymous with eternity!
All I could wish for
Is your voice
To remind me
That am still alive
To place me
In that alien space
A fantasy we duly share

Your voice
Is a memory I carry
From the morning
When you wish me
A good day
To the messages
I decode and decrypt
The noon time niceties
To the post work follow ups
I never get enough of it

That’s why am headed home
Home where you are
To the voice of you
Concerned over my day
And anxious to discern
That which troubles me
That same voice
That reassures my heart
Of a future in wraps
And devoted to me
Reiterates the promise
That by my side
You will abide

Ooko Victor.

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 thoughts on “Voice of You

  1. Soon after study numerous the websites on your own internet internet site now, i truly like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will also be checking back soon. Pls consider my web-site likewise and tell me what you consider.

    Like

Have your say...

