You Found Me…

Found
I was wandering
Before I met you

Lost and confused;
absorbed
In my own deficiencies

I took
Everything that came my way
I had a rush
Where others saw litter

I feigned understanding;
Desire
Always beyond my control
I was insecure
And sank deeper and deeper
With every attempt of remedy

In my eyes
They were all beautiful
My appetite;
a wild surge of hormones
Control sounded alien
The will never stood a chance

That was then;
Before you came to me
The lamp in hand
to the darkness engulfing me
and took me home; to you

That was then
Before you
Before us
Before this new lease of life

Today;
I have a purpose
That wasn’t ever there
Today;
I have you
And your smile so sweet;
so charming
Today;
This day
Is a memory here to stay
And this piece;
My letter to you

I love you.

Ooko Victor

One thought on “You Found Me…

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding web site! I suppose in the meantime i’ll be pleased with bookmarking and putting your Rss feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this weblog with my Facebook group: )

    Like

Have your say...

