For you Are The One I love

23858845-just-married
I stick out my neck for you,
I turn my back on the pain you inflict
For I know it is love.

I hold my heart in my hand when you are gone.
Missing your warm embrace,
Your soothing and comforting words;
“It is not a race.” you say
Because we are one,
Winning and losing together.

In your eyes,
I see love.

Your smile brushes my worries aside.
Your voice calms my whole being.

It is by your side that I feel alive.
You are my heart,
My breath;
My me.

Afar, you may be,
But at heart, you always are.
I love you. I love you. I love you.

Linda Jane

7 thoughts on “For you Are The One I love

Have your say...

